Grace & Frankie

Screen Shot 2014-06-29 at 6.25.18 PM

I’m a big fan of Television, I love comedies, dramas, basically I love all good TV. Growing up my favorite show of all time has to be Friends. Even now, after the show has been off the air for 10 years anytime I can’t find anything else to watch I know I can always watch a rerun of Friends and be thoroughly entertained. While I’ve watched the same episodes over and over again, I still crack up every time I watch those 6 crazy characters. I’ve spent the last few weeks now tracking news for Netflix. Today I came across an article that got me really excited about an upcoming Netflix original series. The show “Grace and Frankie” will be an sitcom coming to Netflix starring Jane Fonda, Lilly Tomlin, and Martin Sheen. It’s from the co-creator of Friends Mara Kaufman and Howard J. Morris. The show will follow Fonda and Tomlin two arch enemies who find common ground after their husbands fall in love with each other, divorce their wives, and plan to get married.  The show is set to release on Netflix it’s first 13 episode season in 2015. This should be interesting to see this series coming up, aside from Arrested Development Netflix doesn’t have any other comedic sitcoms on it’s resume. I’ll be sure to keep posting any new developments. If you’d like to read more check out this article: http://www.deadline.com/2014/07/june-diane-raphael-baron-vaughn-netflix-grace-frankie-jane-fonda-lily-tomlin/ 

One thought on “Grace & Frankie

  1. That’s awesome! I’m a huge fan of Friends myself. It makes me think about how ‘Girl Meets World’ came into play this year. Growing up in the 90’s, I felt like I had the best shows ever to watch. Today, I can’t seem to get into much of anything. It’s all reality TV for the most part it seems like.

Leave a Reply

